Vous êtes ici

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors (BOD) is responsible for the governance and management of the activities and affairs of CAREB-ACCER as a non-profit corporation.

In general terms, this means providing strategic planning, developing and implementing policy, contributing to committee work and special initiatives, and supervising staff. CAREB-ACCER Board members must become engaged in the business and financial affairs of the CAREB-ACCER Corporation in executing this governance role. Board members are expected to take on a portfolio or special project and attend board and committee meetings. The time commitment entails at least 10 hours per month throughout the year, and mandatory in-person attendance at the National Conference and AGM, and Board Retreats.

In accordance with Section 4.3 of the CAREB-ACCER Bylaws (2013), members shall elect by ordinary resolution, at each annual general meeting (AGM) at which an election of directors is required, directors for a term of one, two, or three years. The Board may designate the officers of the Association, appointing officers from amongst the elected directors. A director is eligible to serve for a maximum of three consecutive terms and then eligible for re-election to the Board after an absence of on year. When positions on the Board come open, a general call is put out for nominations to be presented on a slate at the next AGM. 


2017-2018 Board of Directors

President: Catherine Paquet, University of Ottawa, ON

Past President:  Lori Walker, Brock University, St. Catharines, ON

Treasurer:  Brenda Gagné, Mount Saint Vincent University, Halifax, NS


Delilah Ofosu-Barko, Trillium Health Partners, Toronto, ON

Diana Raymond-Watts, Michael Garron Hospital, Toronto, ON

Dawn Pollon, Island Health, Victoria, BC

Julie Joza, University of Waterloo, Waterloo, ON

Melissa Dobson, Northern Alberta Institute of Technology, Edmonton, AB

Michel Bergeron, Self-Employed, QC

Sarah Bennett, Simon Fraser University, Vancouver, BC

Stacey Page, University of Calgary, Calgary, AB 

Simon Hobeila, University of Montreal, QC